Posted by: Anu | November 12, 2011

Definitely Not A Prayer…


I would rather not see you…
than watch you suffocate
under heaps of garlands…
thrown by your devotees…

My doors will remain closed..
when your processions pass by…
they will call me names…
and hail you in same high voices….

I would rather not pray you…
for there is nothing I want…
I would rather not shout…
for you hear my silence alright!
But I may sneak out sometimes..
to the abandoned meadows…
where you dwell in your best form…

Leave a Reply

Categories

