Posted by: Anu | October 19, 2011

My Fellow Travelers,


On that turn I stopped in fear…
Life would come to a halt right there…
But it moved as it tends to move on..
In its pace time dragged me along ..

Far away from that turn….
Here is another one…
And another breathtaking scene…
Like a fairytale unfolding serene…

I may linger around for a while…
But I’ve to walk another mile…
I smile as you pass me by…
I love you but am too shy…

Its a wonderful place god’s made here…
We call it our world and hold it so dear…
I know you love this as much as I do..
Maybe its God who loves me through you…

In the journey of life. my fellow traveler…
Our trains run late and off we wander..
Shaky dirt roads, jerks and setback…
Hold me close as I hold your backpack!

someday you will see what I dream every night…
Let the dusk pass and there follows the light!
It wasn’t the destination that held me to this world…
It was the journey with you, of growing ripe and old..

Responses

  1. May you grow ripe and old 🙂

    • with you all 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

