Posted by: Anu | April 17, 2010

Ambition….


I wish to be a singer so that I can sing thy name in every passing moment….

I wish to be a dancer so that I can shape my own body into a garland at thy feet….

I wish to be a painter so that I can mark the imprints of thy love….in every color and form….

I wish to be a poet so that each word I say will naturally become a prayer….

I wish to be a farmer so that I can reap thy boundless joy in the fields of my heart….

I wish to be a traveler so that I can seek thee on every stretch of land….

I wish to be a builder so that I can make every brick raised into a temple for thee…

I wish to be a sculptor and carve out your divine dream from the boulders of my habits….

I wish to be a slave and wash thy feet every single day…

I wish to be a maid and tend thee in any meager way…

I wish to be a friend for thee to share a secret…

Above all I wish to be a lover so that I can love thee in every way…..

Responses

  1. Lovely Post…
    I believe these wishes above are common between every love…
    I felt the same, to b a painter when i saw a painting, to be a musician when i heard my fav music, to be a writer when i read a poem, to be a frnd when she praise her frnd… all to prove or make my love beautiful…
    and the last line “Above all I wish to be a lover so that I can love thee in every way..” is the best and true of all… lovely post…


Leave a Reply

Categories

