Posted by: Anu | March 30, 2010

Gunda Girls….


I always had this fantasy of having big, hunky gunda type brothers!! I know weird! But I wanted to have brothers who would be possessive and protective about me, the kind of brothers that other guys are scared of!!! My cousins and distantly related brothers or even guy friends are one, either little nerdy type, or two, far away (yea, these days half the number of cousins in everyone’s extended family are turning NRIs) to be around me doing gunda work! So my wishes were always so incomplete!

All the guys anyways are hardly up to any gunda work! They are all so sajjan type (I know they just pretend so!!)! I am a lot more gunda than all of them put together!! The modern world men are so metro sexual types that they must be thinking gunda work is so below their status quo!

On the other hand, being grown up in extra bold women’s world throughout the school and college life, makes a girl much of a head on type. Yea. Mind you, if you think a girl who grows up in all girl’s school and college is supposed to be shy and unfamiliar with worldly ways. You are in for a big shock! These girls are hip, bold and care not a shit for a girly image others may be expecting!

A girl’s world chick is accessorized with all the essential information of men’s world( ya, they have stripped your secrets down ages back! Grow up guys!). What else are gossip-breaks for?! This woman knows how to be a girlishly traditional girl and a bold revolutionary warrior princess at the same moment.

She is not basically a bad lady but she can put all the norms of ethics into her junk trunk if you are in for a dirty fight. She can handle abusive lingo…rather she can invent some effing words herself! She can also be the most tender and vulnerable creature at times and eye you with her soft tantalizing charm! She is friend of friends and foe of foes…. So emotional and brimming with love for her loved ones, she is one sharp whip if you are a bad guy in her list!

She is on war front almost all her life…handling work, love, family friends all in her two tiny soft tender hands…. But she still has life long bonds with her girl friends. She will be there by your side in times of celebration and mourning, even if she thinks your birthday party is too passé to attend! She might turn up after months and months but you will never feel disconnected from her!

I found my gunda type brothers in my girlfriends. I am a gunda brother as well when they needed me! I found my best buddies over time….and they have remained by my side through the ups and downs of my life. I remember a term coined in my girls world which surpasses “chuddy buddies” by little more than boldness! But if I think of it the other way, only a girl can have her bra buddies to share the best and worst of her life over a midnight call!

Your fights, love affairs, and your work….everything comes and goes in a moments flick…. What remains forever is true friendship….untarnished by all the chemical lochas that happen in a “happening” chick’s life!

After every war, I am sitting around the table with my gunda girls….laughing and cheering for the great life gifted to us by God…. Cheers to you my gunda girls, for making me see the brighter side of life even in the darkest

days! Cheers God, for giving me the best buddies for life!!

Dont go for that decent look, they are gunda girls in disguise!

Responses

  1. oops!
    …..
    Actually…
    I…
    I’ll b safe after commenting?

    But true… even i heard, now a days Gundas are modern like IT professionals… in jeans and tshirts!

    is this a way to threaten people?! ;P
    sometimes this is true “Your fights, love affairs, and your work….everything comes and goes in a moments flick…. What remains forever is true friendship”
    cool post…

  2. Love it..
    and love u always..
    we gundas are always ready.. and there for u..
    mis u anoo..
    and i love the line..
    “Your fights, love affairs, and your work….everything comes and goes in a moments flick…. What remains forever is true friendship”
    Also..
    This woman knows how to be a girlishly traditional girl and a bold revolutionary warrior princess at the same moment…
    Its very true..

    Thanks anoo..

  3. hey anujna…… how u???? i always wanted to read one of ur blogs u keep talkin so much bout….. but its awesome to be a part of it… he he…. keep up the awesome work….
    i think u hav an awesome talent for this…. more power to ya…
    take care…

  4. I am proud of you, proud of myself, being a girl. Thanks for . . . many things.

  5. ha ha ha
    Now someone is going to give me a good fight.

    like the way you present things and would love to go on reading you.

    Keep on writting.

  6. Danny, you will be very much safe buddy! you count in friends, don’t you?!! And besides these are not criminal gundas…they are just….mmm… like those bollywood heroes who are desi versions of Robin hood!
    Riya dear, thanks for that prompt reply! and yes, we all gundas are always there for each other….so dont miss me! hehe!
    hey Pari! Im doing great! and nice to see you drop in at my blog! And m glad to know you like being part of it! You all gundas are part of my world!! good luck with your thesis, gunda girl!
    hehe, aai! why so senti?!! nice comment though!
    Jeetu, I am not here to give a fight to friends. It all depends on what you consider yourself, my foe or friend! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

