Posted by: Anu | November 20, 2009

Visitor Form Another Star…


I fell from the star, shining so bright…

Fell into lap of trees so light…

I dreamt of some wonderland…

Far away from this suffer-land…

What is dream, I know not…

Don’t know where reality I forgot…

On the verge of a brand new daybreak…

I spilt my heart out with all its wreck…

I laughed at my shattered reality…

With my hands shaping another novelty….

Dreams in my eyes had flown to my hands…

I raised royal mansions on the deserted sands…

To hell with the reality, I refuse to see it…

Its prickling thorns have bled me to burry it…

Now I foresee the dreams will come real…

I can sense their texture, their weave I feel…

The trees, the soft ruffle of their leaves…

Lighted dome of the colourful skies…

Am daughter o’ the divine, I own it all…

I quench thy thirst….I make the rains fall…

I create…I destroy the universes many….

I own everything, yet have not a penny!

Whenever I need a dime or two…

He showers me in his endless golden glow…

I came from that star, shining so bright….

But now I take a homebound flight….

Leave a Reply

Categories

